Leave a comment

Slaughtered

Day nine of the NaPoWriMo challenge. To write a poem inspired by the Noir.

At dusk, I reached my first crime scene,
The bloodiest place I had ever been.
The stench was sharp and foul,
It could make anyone scowl.

With blood splattered all over the place,
I moved around covering my face.
A body hung from the roof, lifeless and blue,
I thoroughly kept searching for a clue.

I asked around, and had to wait,
To find out who tried selling meat.
Things had gone too far, It had to stop,
For who would think of robbing a butcher shop?

Leave a Reply

