Leave a comment

Poem about a poem

Day eleven of NaPoWriMo. The challenge? to write a Tanka. It seemed incredibly hard. I found no inspiration to wite one about. Finally I decided on writing a tanka about how hard it is to write one.

Try hard as I might,
I don’t seem to get the flow.
Writing prose was hard,
Writing this was is twice as hard.
No matter how bad I want.

The hardest part was,
Searching for inspiration.
The cruel prompts,
Rubbing salt into my wounds,
And making life worthwhile again.

Leave a Reply

