Leave a comment

Days gone by

Now that I’ve finally managed to caught up with the NaPoWriMo challenge. Now I’m focussing on few of the challenges I had skipped earlier. This one is the day six challenge of writing a farewell. This is for my friends at my previous office.

I miss the precious time we spent,
I can’t explain how much it meant.
The boundless joy and fun we had,
Through things we did, absurdly mad.

Our discussions pointless and lame,
I wish things could go back to the same.
Our worries would often melt away,
Once we heard what others had to say.

To have a support system so strong,
Is what I’ve cherished all along.
We were prone to fear and insecurity,
But kept each other from insanity.

To be at the table where we joked and ate,
I should not be leaving that to fate.
For time or chance, why should I wait?
To be in the company of my mate(s)

Leave a Reply

