Leave a comment

I Talk to Myself

Finally I have something ready for the Day 20 challenge of NaPoWriMo. It was much harder than I thought to make a poem using mostly unrelated words. My confidence has been shaken and trailing by three days, I’m ready to catch up. This poem roughly reflects the thoughts in the head of an introvert. As always they are a bit exaggerated for drama.

Sometimes in a crowd, I feel like a ghost.
Despite the massive ego that I boast.
Our ideas as different as chalk and cheese,
I should think twice, lest I disrupt the peace.

Sailing upwind will bring more pleasure,
Like looking for an elusive treasure.
I’m not being rodomontade when I say,
On dunderheads my thoughts don’t hold sway.

Leave a Reply

