Leave a comment

Roadrunner

Day 23 of NaPoWriMo. To write a triolet. Sounded very challenging but took lesser time than expected because some of the lines are repeated. One week to go, I had my doubts whether I would reach so far. Now it looks realistic that I would be able to finish the challenge of 30 poems in 30 days. This time another poem related to running.

My muscles ache and joints creek,
When I run in a marathon.
My heart beats fast and I feel weak.
My muscles ache and joints creek,
Hoping my performance would peak.
While viewers keep egging me on.
My muscles ache and joints creek,
When I run in a marathon.

Leave a Reply

