Leave a comment

Nuances of a Confused Mind

Day 24 of the NaPoWriMo challenge. I feel delighted to be making my 24th post today. I also feel a little sad as I can see the month coming to an end. Todays challenge is to write about my favorite topic “me”. The twist was I have to uses anagrams made from my name. That made matters complicated. I ended up using at least one word derived from my name in every two lines. That was enough to make it a bit incoherent.

I’m not sure of what I’m gonna be,
Comes to mind when I think about me.
My deepest thought I do not share,
Concepts can be too much to bear.

People sometimes think of me as shy,
But that is nothing but a far cry.
I am an introvert by my choice,
For I prefer to hear my own voice.

My radical thoughts spawn many wishes,
I’ll hold on to them till I turn to ashes.
I do not like to rush about a thing,
Relax in a pair of jeans is my thing.

Leave a Reply

