Leave a comment

Till Next April…..

Eight days after NaPoWriMo. I’m stil not seeing any reduction in my withdrawal symptoms. There is an emptiness. Something missing from my to do list. No more prompts to inspire me to play with words. The first day was the hardest. I could not resist the urge to write down four lines.

I feel so empty on first of May,
NaPoWriMo ended yesterday.
So here I am writing this instead,
Of thanking the one they call reenhead.

I don’t think I would be writing many poems till next April. So this is where I would like to thank the handful of readers I’ve had so far. I would keep updating my primary blog though.

 

Leave a Reply

