Leave a comment

True Calling

Day eighteen of NaPoWriMo. Today’s challenge is to write a ruba’i, which is a Persian style.

I always thought, I would figure out,
What I wanna do, without a doubt.
Rich and powerful, I thought I’d become,
Relishing my high status and clout.

Slowly did I realize, as I grew.
Power and money won’t see me through.
To have a deep and meaningful life,
Find your true calling and follow through.

There lies the biggest problem you’ll find,
Solving the riddle that’s in your mind.
Whatever you do with your time here,
Its important to always be kind.

Leave a Reply

