Leave a comment

Birthday Song

I did not imagine I would be posting anything here till next April. The first few weeks of May, seemed hollow without NaPoWriMo. A lack of inspiration seemed to dampen my mood despite the second successful completion of NaPoWriMo. I had enough. I had to write. A friend’s birthday was around the corner. So that gave me plenty of inspiration. I thought I’d use the “Iambic Pentameter” (Or what I think it is) to write this one.

Before writing though, I thought it should have a background picture. After pondering on that for a while, I mustered the courage to create the background image (I have been learning to sketch, even though the results may not suggest that). My writing felt clunky as I tried hard to keep to the format. I got enveloped by that familiar feeling of trying to find rhyming words and fitting them into sentences which would at least remotely make some sense.  This is the result.

Image

Leave a Reply

