Leave a comment

Introvert

Day eleven of NaPoWriMo. Today’s challenge seems especially daunting. To write a poem in Sapphics. Despite reading through the description repeatedly I’m still not sure whether I understand it.

There was a time when It was hard for me to,
Keep my mouth shut, but I was always restrained.
Thrown out of class, everyday because I talked.
I refused to learn.

Today things seem to have changed for the better,
Hardly do I say a word, unless required.
People today wonder why I am so shy,
Oblivious to truth.

I’ll tell you that, introverts need not be shy,
I choose to be with those friends, that I can trust.
Not that I think others are, not good or wrong,
They’re not what I need.

Leave a Reply

