Leave a comment

Dirty Secrets

Day nine of NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt was to write something that you don’t want to write. Embarrassing stuff or uncomfortable facts about yourself, things that you would normally keep to yourself. It helps my case that I use a pseudonym and most of the people in my life don’t know about this blog. I thought I’ll start writing about why I write this semi-anonymously. The only way to do this is to pour your heart out.

You don’t talk much, or why are you silent?
are often remarks that I get to hear.
I take time to open up, I respond.
While I wish that I had better company.

I don’t think of myself as a loner,
I’m picky about the company I keep.
The ones I pick will have my loyalty,
even if they drift apart for a while.

I give everyone the friendliest smile,
so that people don’t think that I’m being rude.
When I find out there are people like me,
A special instant connection is made.

Leave a Reply

