2 Comments

Choosing a career

Day twenty three of NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt is to write a sonnet. The type of sonnet was left to our discretion. I thought the English Sonnet looked the easiest. Four days behind on my challenge I don’t want to make things worse for myself.

image

All of us at some point of time wonder,
What we are supposed to do with our life?
We’re scared that we might make a big blunder,
Like our necks are on the edge of a knife.

Tapping away on keyboards, clicking mice,
Staring into monitors day after day.
Sitting in meeting rooms as cold as ice,
Listening to all things your boss has to say.

Only a few of us challenge the norms,
Determined to set a path of our own,
Hating systems, structures and uniforms,
Independent and free right down to their bone.

I can’t decide, in which group I belong,
Now it’s apparent, I don’t have too long.

2 comments on “Choosing a career

  1. You can always change xx

  2. I feel this way. I hate it.

Leave a Reply

