Leave a comment

The Glutton – A Biography

Day twenty five of NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt is to write a poem taking a line from a different poem. I chose to take a line from ‘three little pigs’ by Roald Dahl.

image

I know how full my tummy’s bulging,
But that’s never stopped me from wanting,
To eat till I can’t eat anymore.
That’s the ideal time desserts are for.

Why do I have such an appetite?
Always looking forward for a bite.
It could be a high metabolic rate,
Even if I’m quite inactive of late.

Indulging myself in mead and meat,
This is one craving I cannot beat.
I don’t mind as long as I’m able,
In helping friends to clear the table.

Leave a Reply

