Leave a comment

Conversation

Day thirteen of NaPoWriMo. Today’s prompt is to write a ghazal. I chose to write about a long lost friend whom I never had the pleasure to meet.

Yahoo

I was visiting chat rooms looking for a conversation,
I said hi to a blogger, starting a conversation.

For me, instant messaging was still rather a new notion.
With my virtual friend, I had a daily conversation.

A friend from a distant land had piqued my fascination,
We talked for hours, no topics barred from our conversation.

I would stop to catch the last bus form our institution,
Then I’d look forward to continue our conversation.

She said she’d have to go away, there was no solution,
She’d disappear online after that last conversation.

After a decade’s silence, there’s no lack of affection,
Suresh may never get to resume that conversation.

Leave a Reply

