Leave a comment

Déjà vu

Day thirty of NaPoWriMo. Finishing up a day late for the first time this year. Today’s prompt is to write about something that happens again and again.

Rerun

Feeling bored while sitting at home,

I browsed through the  TV channels.

A show that I’d seen years ago,

Caught my attention for a while.

Couple of hours later I saw,

The same show and the same episode,

Was airing again in a while.

I took a look at the schedule.

The schedule only had three shows,

Which repeated every three hours.

Most channels followed this pattern,

Even the tele-shopping ones.

Now I know why shows on the web,

Are more popular than TV.

Entire seasons are watched at once,

Instead of repeated reruns.

 

Leave a Reply

